Data analysis on the Titanic Dataset using Python

Eugene Loh
9 min readJan 31, 2021

Hey everyone!

In the past couple of months, I have spend the time working on my job, pursuing a part-time degree and also upskilling myself with whatever time I have to become a data analyst. It is hectic but I believe it is all worth it! Through the learning journey, I found out that project based learning is still one of the more effective ways to learn for me as a project is objective driven, and triggers more critical thinking as well.

In this article, I will be doing an analysis on the Titanic dataset. This dataset is familiar to those among the field of data and many started off their project base learning through this dataset.

You can download the dataset from this Kaggle link:

Below is my Github link for the codes:

Data-analysis-on-the-Titanic-dataset/Data Analysis on the Titanic Dataset.ipynb at main · eugeneloh1994/Data-analysis-on-the-Titanic-dataset (github.com)

What is Exploratory Data Analysis?

--

--